Board of Directors 2013

Board of Directors 2013

NameTerm ExpiresPlace of Work

President, Alan Leidner
(2014 as Past-president)
Independent Consultant

Past-president, Bruce Oswald
2013Oswald Associates LLC
President-elect, Julie Tolar2013
(2014 as President)
(2015 as Past-president)
Rochester-Genesee Regional Transportation Authority (RGRTA)

Board Member,Verne LaClair
2013Vertex Geospatial

Board Member,Amy Work
2013IAGT Twist<
Geotech Center
Institute for the Application of Geospatial Technology

Board Member, Dale Morris
2013Erie County Planning Division

Board Member, Carol Zollweg
2014Bergmann Associates

*The President shall take the office of the Immediate Past President upon completion of his or her term as President. This is a direct result of the November 2011 bylaw amendment (Article VI, Section 1).  The president and the president-elect will be elected by the membership at the 2012 annual meeting pursuant to November 2011 bylaws.


Appointed and approved by the board.

NamePlace of Work

Treasurer,Christa Hay, GISP
C.T. Male Associates, P.C.

Secretary, Michelle Debyah
Town of Pittsford

Supporting Geography Education

On April 18, 2012 the NYS GIS Association board sent a letter to Governor Cuomo in support of geography education.

On May 8, 2012 the NYS GIS Association board sent a letter to the board of regents in support of geography education  and testing.

Board Meeting Minutes

2010 Prez Call