GeoSpatial Summit 2018 Committee


Committee Participants (2016 Summit; 2018 Committee to be formed in Spring 2017)

  • Kate Kiyanitsa, NYS ITS GIS Program Office, Chair
  • Eric Brady, Bergmann Associates
  • Elisabeth DeGironimo, Mohawk Valley Water Authority
  • Austin Fisher, VHB
  • Christa Hay, GIS Consultant
  • Alan Leidner, The Fund for the City of New York
  • Himanshu Mistry, NYU Data Services
  • Kristen MacFarlane, Wave Hill
  • Dale Morris, Erie County Planning Division
  • Sheri Norton, Ontario County
  • Lindi Quackenbush, SUNY ESF
  • Colin Reilly, NYC DoITT
  • Noreen Whysel, GISMO


    To put on the best and most informative Geospatial Summit for GIS Professionals in New York State.

2017 Goals

  • Form a committee for the 2018 Summit made up of some existing members and we will need some new members to volunteer.
  • Pick a venue for the 2018 Summit in order to announce at NY GeoCon in October.
  • Start compiling speaker/topic ideas to pursue for the 2018 summit.

Join or renew for 5 years!

Join Us!
$10 Professionals/ $5 Students/ Joint user group memberships available

Member Login
Member Login

Map of Members


Our YouTube Channel

Where is this?!