Education Committee


Committee Participants

  • Andy Mendola, Pictometry, Chair
  • Eileen Allen, SUNY Plattsburgh
  • Alexander Chaucer, Skidmore College
  • Ann Deakin, SUNY Fredonia
  • Susan Hoskins, Cornell University
  • Mike Jabot, SUNY Fredonia
  • Jonathon Little, Monroe Community College; New York Geographic Alliance
  • David Stern, Nassau Community College
  • Pete Walsemann, Carthage High School


The mission of the Education Committee is to support the NYS GIS Association in meeting the educational needs of its membership and fostering GIS education across New York State.

2017 Goals

It is our intention to broaden, deepen and sustain the geospatial industry, especially by leveraging education.  To make geospatial education readily accessible, not just to students, but perhaps more importantly, to educators.


2011 Workplan
2010 Work Plan

Join or renew for 5 years!

Join Us!
$10 Professionals/ $5 Students/ Joint user group memberships available

Member Login
Member Login

Map of Members


Our YouTube Channel

Where is this?!